Taxation of capital gains on shares

Private individuals

According to Russias tax regulations, capital gains on shares are personal income tax assessable incomes.

Tax rate:

  • 13% - tax for residents of the Russian Federation;
  • 30% - tax for persons not taxed by the Russian Federations

(Item 224 of the Tax Code of the Russian Federation).

The profit/loss of purchase or redemption of mutual funds' shares is defined as a difference between the sum of the incomes received from the repayment of shares and the documentary confirmed expenses for their purchase, redemption and keeping actually incurred by a private individual. In the case of absence of any expenses mentioned above, property-related tax deductions act as elements deducting the shareholders income, in order to calculate his profit or loss.

Documentary confirmed expenses for purchase of shares are:

  • the sums paid for purchasing shares (including entry fees).
  • the expenses related to the purchase, redemption and keeping of mutual funds shares incurred for services provided by professional securities market participants within the limits of their professional work.

The Asset Management Company accepts actual expenditures in reducing the sums of income received for calculating shareholders profit or loss on the information contained in the mutual funds share register. Providing any documents by shareholder to confirm his expenditures is not required.

According to Russias tax regulations, DOHOD Asset Management Company acts as tax agent for private individual customers, i.e. assesses the amount of personal income tax at redemption of shares, subtracts it and transfers into budget.

The tax sum is calculated and paid at the end of a tax period or at the redemption of mutual funds' shares by shareholder and payment to him if he redeems his shares before the end of a tax period.

At the end of a tax period, the Asset Management Company issues each customer a private individual statement on the personal income tax.

Legal entities

The profit gained by mutual funds shareholders legal entities are assessed according to Items 284, 306-311 of Tax Code of the Russian Federation.

Налогообложение

Налогообложение доходов физических лиц

Доход от реализации инвестиционных паев облагается налогом на доходы физических лиц (в соответствии с Налоговым кодексом РФ).

Налоговая ставка составляет:

  • 13% — для налоговых резидентов РФ;
  • 30% — для лиц, не являющихся налоговыми резидентами РФ

(ст.224 Налогового кодекса РФ).

Доход (убыток) от приобретения-погашения инвестиционных паев определяется как разница между суммами доходов, полученных от погашения инвестиционных паев и документально подтвержденными расходами на их приобретение, погашение и хранение, фактически произведенными физическим лицом, или при отсутствии таких расходов — имущественными вычетами, принимаемыми в уменьшение доходов от приобретения-погашения.

К подтвержденным расходам на приобретение пая относятся:

  • суммы, уплачиваемые при приобретении инвестиционного пая (включая надбавки);
  • расходы, непосредственно связанные с приобретением, погашением и хранением паев, произведенные за услуги, оказываемые профессиональными участниками рынка ценных бумаг в рамках их профессиональной деятельности.

Управляющая компания принимает имеющиеся расходы в уменьшение доходов на основании данных реестра владельцев инвестиционных паев. Предоставление каких-либо документов от владельца паев для подтверждения расходов не требуется.

ООО "УК "ДОХОДЪ" имеет статус налогового агента для физических лиц, владеющих инвестиционными паями, которые находятся в управлении указанной компании. Данный статус обязывает управляющую компанию при погашении инвестиционных паев исчислить, удержать и уплатить в бюджет налог на доходы физических лиц.

Расчет и уплата суммы налога осуществляются по окончании налогового периода или при осуществлении выплаты денежных средств физическому лицу до истечения очередного налогового периода.

По итогам налогового периода Управляющая компания выдает физическому лицу "Справку о доходах физического лица" по форме, установленной законодательством РФ.

Налогообложение прибыли юридических лиц

Прибыль пайщика — юридического лица облагается налогом на прибыль в общем порядке в соответствии с действующим законодательством (ст. 284, 306-311 Налогового кодекса РФ).